**Please visit the library for password information for sites**
http://scdiscus.org/ South Carolina’s Information Place**
http://www.ipl.org/ Internet Public Library - Information you can trust.
".. .hosted by Drexel University's College of Information Science & Technology, and a consortium of colleges and universities. Vast links and information database by subject, pages specifically for teens, special collections ranging from history, to languages, Iraq War Resources, podcast and much, much more. Highly recommended!
http://www.marshallcavendishdigital.com/ Search Marshall Cavendish databases of history, sociology, literature, science, government and more**
http://history.salempress.com/ Salem History. Search from topics such as Great Lives from History, Great Events from History, Milestone Documents in American History and more.**
http://health.salempress.com/ Salem Health. Search from topics such as Magill's Medical Guide, Salem Press Cancer, Psychology, Genetics, Diseases, Nutrition and more.**
http://literature.salempress.com/ Salem Literature. Authors, works, profiles, genres, critical insights and more.**
http://school.nettrekker.com/authenticate/ipauth/1?np=/home.ftl&pp=/ipauth_error.ftl Educational content and links for science, social studies, math, language arts, world languages, technology and more**
Central Intelligence Agency –“The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.”
http://www.myrcpl.com/research-tools/databases-category Richland County Library. Databases, research tools and websites by category
http://www.uiweb.uidaho.edu/special-collections/Other.Repositories.html Repositories of Primary Resources - A listing of over 5000 websites describing holdings of manuscripts, archives, rare books, historical photographs, and other primary sources for the research scholar.
http://www.soundzabound.com/ “Royalty free music for your multimedia projects
http://www.folkways.si.edu/find_recordings/AdvancedSearch.aspx Smithsonian Folkways – Music, artists, podcasts audio and more folk, cultural and traditional music from countries around the world
http://www.worldbookonline.com/wb/Login?ed=wb World Book Online**
http://vos.ucsb.edu/ Voice of the Shuttle – Humanities database and research
http://nobelprize.org/ The Official Website of the Nobel Prize. Nobel winners past and present, history of and related interactive educational games and information on physics, chemistry, medicine literature, peace and economics.
http://landmark-project.com/ Landmarks for Schools. Resource links for science, social studies, literary and historic documents, data tools, media, instructional information and more.